Tuesday, May 02, 2006

News And Tributes

The Futureheads

No ground-breaking news here. No tribute to any legendary icons here. All I've got is The Futureheads' sophomore album titled "News and Tributes".

The follow-up to their critically-acclaimed self-titled debut will be released on 29th May. First single lifted off the album "Skip To The End" will precede it by two weeks (No suprise many have heard of it already). The single has currently topped the NME chart.

Rumour has it that the album has leaked onto the internet on 27th April. I've listened to the full album, and it is pretty good. Catchy tunes adorned by jangly guitar and ferocious drumwork, wonderful vocal harmonies in thick accent, these are what I would describe The Futureheads. According to the band, the title track was inspired by the 1958 Munich air disaster, which killed several young Manchester United soccer players.

News and Tributes


01 Yes/No
02 Cope
03 Fallout
04 Skip To The End
05 Burnt
06 News and Tributes [download]
07 Return Of The Berserker
08 Back To The Sea
09 Worry About It Later
10 Favours For Favours
11 Thursday
12 Face [download]
13 Area*
14 Help Us Out*
15 We Cannot Lose*

*The last three tracks (taken from previously released "Area" EP) will only be featured in the first pressing of North America version.
Updated by YS



Anonymous Weny =P said...

OMg yobi watcha gonna for DA man???BTW next COD game not coming for computer =..+" computers are so wasted!!

10:47 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home